Thursday, August 24, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Mackay Contract Bridge Results

March was a very busy month for the Mackay Bridge Club.

Mackay Match Point Pairs

Section A 1st - Diane & Max Holewa, 2nd- Noel Bugeia & Terry Sheedy, 3rd- Monica Darley & Nancy Wicks.

Section B 1st- Patricia Garner & Helen Van Den Broek, 2nd- Annie Lynch & Diane Stokes.

Section C Sandy Patterson & Geoff Cowan.  Encouragement Award – Susan Ross & Vicki Howard.

Whitsunday Zone Pairs

Winners of the Whitsunday Zone pairs will compete in the State Zone Titles at QCBC in Brisbane in October.

Open - Noel Bugeia & Terrence Sheedy

Novice – Sandra Morris and Diane Cox

Mackay Club Championship Teams

1st Team Goodchild – Debra & Eric Goodchild / David & Ming Ting

2nd Team Holewa – Diane & Max Holewa / Terrence Sheedy & Eric Leivesley

3rd Team Darley – Monica Darley & Kath Poole / Janet Hansen & Del Ryan

GNOT Qualifying 2 Teams

1st Team Holewa – Diane & Max Holewa / Terrence Sheedy & Noel Bugeia

2nd Team Shuttlewood – Lorna Shuttlewood & Anne Lutz / Faye Wright & Marilin Robins

3rd Team Taylor – Geoff Taylor & Janelle Conroy / Monica Darley & Nancy Martin

Contributed by Joy Block

Section C Winners Geoff Cowan & Sandy Patterson with President Noel Bugeia (centre)

Encouragement Award Winners Susan Ross & Vicki Howard with President Noel Bugeia (centre)

Whitsunday Zone Open Winners Noel Bugeia & Terry Sheedy with PP Lorna Shuttlewood

Whitsunday Zone Novice Winners Sandra Morris & Di Cox. Photos supplied

In other news