Thursday, September 7, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Report

20 players competed on Tuesday, with Brian Smith narrowly defeating Rees May on a countback with 38 pts.

Aaron Prosser claimed 3rd place.

NTP winners: Paul Williams and Paul Gray

Leanne Alexander sponsored the Wednesday Ladies competition, Tessa Aitken was on fire to win with 39 pts, closely followed by Trish McNeill on 38pts.

Pam Casey had the best front nine and Elspeth Scotford had the best back nine.

NTP winners: Trish McNeill and Pauline Redpath.

71 players ventured out in great weather on Thursday, Zac Esden shot a very nice 38 pts to win the Division 1 with Brent Daniels and Chris Brett in 2nd and 3rd with 36 pts.

Kenny Todd was on fire with a 44 pt round, followed by Benny Ryan on 40 pts and Barry Shuwalow on 38 pts.

NTP winners: Nic Apruzzese, Rob Stanley, Jan Porter, and James Devery.

Kev Cooper excelled with 23 pts, edging out Jack Hayes-Williams on a countback, Paul Skelton also played well with 22 pts. Karlene Lloyd was the NTP winner.

Tim Deffner played well under his handicap on Saturday to win the September, RGH monthly medal with 64 nett, ahead of Brad Vloedmans and Craig Smith on 65 and 68 nett.

Jon Miller was the winner of Division 1 and Matty Bower and Ryan Wilkes were 2nd and 3rd on 69 and 70 nett.

NTP winners: Larry Muller, Jon Miller, Clay Coles, and Tim Deffner.

Helen Deighton won the ladies RGH monthly medal on 72 nett, Penny Wardroper was in 2nd place and 3rd place was Jill Farinelli.

Mandy Patterson won both NTP’s.

Sunday saw Patrick Conen shoot a very tidy 67 nett, followed by Brad Fleet on 68 nett.

Penny Wardroper won the ladies with 70nett, closely followed by Diane Chard on 72 nett.

NTP winners: Levi Holmes, Penny Wardroper, Mata Browne, Peta Thomas, Brad Fleet and Ryan Wilkes.

Contributed with thanks to the Proserpine Pro Shop team.

In other news