Thursday, August 24, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Report

Louis Neethling shot a brilliant 65 nett to win the Club's Tuesday Men's Monthly Medal and Peta Thomas was in form with a very nice 68 nett to win the ladies Tuesday Monthly Medal.

John Grosskreutz was in 2nd place with 69 nett and Len Boofoff in 3rd with 70 nett for the men, Tiina Randmae and Di Chard claiming 2nd and 3rd for the ladies both on 75 nett. John Grosskreutz won the only NTP for the day.

Wednesday saw Noelene Spurway shoot a very impressive 63 nett to win the PD Law Monthly Medal, streets ahead of Trish McNeill and Pauline Redpath on 73 nett, winning 2nd and 3rd place respectively. Trish McNeill won both the Division 1 NTP's.

The Venue Smart Thursday Monthly Medal was hotly contested, with Matt Camm the eventual winner of Division 1 on 69 nett, Paul Joice in 2nd Place on 72 nett. Jim Cochrane was the winner of Division 2 monthly medal also with 69 nett and Rob Webb securing 2nd place in Division 2 with 70 nett. Overall 3rd place was won by Peter Elms on 71 nett.

NTP winners: John Grosskreutz, Matthew Muller, Ken Lovett and Levi Holmes.

Friday's Easter Stableford was won by Rod Wecker on 37 points, closely followed by Shaun Tyrell and John Clark both on 36 points.

Saturday's Easter Stableford was won by Middlemount Golf Club's Ewan Wilson with a very tidy 45 points, followed by Steve Hickey and Aaron Prosser on 38 points each. Heather Luvis on 29 points was too good for the ladies edging out Di Chard on 28 points.

NTP winners: Michael Cragg, Penny Wardroper, Theunis Venter and Heather Luvis.

Easter Sunday competition was won by Carl Goss on 39 points, closely followed by Clay Coles on 38 and Kason Bourke on 35 points. Anna Winterbourn won the ladies competition on 32 points ahead of Tiina Randmae and Sherri Meade on 27 points.

NTP winners: Tiina Randmae, Rod Wecker, Anna Winterbourn and Jason Bourke

Highlight of Easter Monday competition was the hole in one by Ross Meade on Hole 2, congratulations!

Scott Dwyer was the winner of the men's stableford with a handicap reducing 42 points, followed by Brendan Spann and Darren Reynolds on 34 points. Heather Luvis and Di Chard both carded very tidy rounds of 38 points, Heather winning on a countback and Lyn Muller won 3rd place with 35 points.

NTP Winners: Ross Meade, Anna Winterbourn, Brendan Spann, Di Chard.

Contributed with thanks to Proserpine Golf Course Pro Shop

In other news