Thursday, October 26, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

St Catherine’s Catholic College Annual Awards Morning

2023 Special Award Recipients

Primary Commendable Academic Progress Award - Charlee Morris

Secondary Commendable Academic Progress Award - Violette Matthews

Agnes Pini English Award - Cai Scott-Fitzgerald

JCU Academic Encouragement Awards - Sonny Telford & Poppy Thomas

Vocational Education and Training Achievement Award - Hannah Daley

Hamilton Island Extraordinary Achievement Award - Jy Parkinson

Performing Arts Award - Teagan Rodriguez

Primary Sportsperson of the Year - Breeze Mee

Secondary Sportsman of the Year - Jy Parkinson

Secondary Sportswoman of the Year - Isabella Pisaniello

Australian Olympic Change Maker Award - Alistair Adams

Champion House - Ignatius

Lois Oliver Spirit & Service Awards

Year 5 - James Davies

Year 6 - Lucy Harriott

Year 7 - Isabella Pisaniello

Year 8 - Anisa Helou

Year 9 - Brianna Ninnes

Year 10 - Poppy Thomas

Year 11 - Eleanor Baldock

St Catherine's Primary All Rounder Award - Charlee Morris

St Catherine's Secondary All Rounder Award - Teagan Rodriguez

Whitsunday Zonta Club Bursary - Elizabeth Gill

The Spirit Of Catholic Education Award - Aimee Mitchell

The Dawson Medal - Kendall Croucher

Strength in Faith Award - Kai Telford

House Spirit Cup - Frayne

Deus Caritas Est Award - Kai Telfor

In other news