Thursday, September 14, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Report

Foursomes Club Champions Decided – Ryan Wilkes and Trish McNeill are the 2023 Foursomes Champions.

Gross Runner Ups were Jenny Hounsell and Lewis Tuck.

Nett Winners were George Meharry and Pauline Redpath, and Nett Runner Ups were Ray and Kerrie Johannsen.

Tuesday’s competition saw Peter Lindsay hit some form with 68 nett closely followed by Brian Smith on 69 nett.

Tina Badenhorst also played well to win the ladies with 72 nett, followed by Paula McQuat.

Diane Chard was too good in the PD Law Monthly Medal to win by 2 from Trish McNeill.

NTP winners were Trish McNeill, Pam Harrison, Di Chard, and Robyn Whitham.

Jacqui Wall putting well with 26.

Gavin Kerwand played very well with a 64 nett to win the VenueSmart Division 1 monthly medal ahead of Sean Fogarty on 67 nett.

Ron Jammo Jamieson was a clear winner in Division 2 with 66 nett beating Peter Lewis on 70nett.

NTP winners: Ron Jamieson, Peter Krause, Ken Todd, and Gavin Kerwand.

The A Grade winner on Saturday was Ryan Wilkes on a very nice 38 pts, ahead of George Meharry on 37pts.

Dean Kercher also played well to win B Grade with 39 pts and Laurie Dakin in second place with 37 pts.

NTP winners – Josh de Hutton, Rick Hamilton, Kelvin Stephens, and Jim Cochrane.

Di Dobbins is back in form, winning the ladies competition with an impressive 38 pts, ahead of Helen Deighton on 32 pts. NTP winners: Penny Wardroper and Di Chard.

Contributed with thanks to Proserpine Pro Shop Team.

In other news