Thursday, March 28, 2024


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Report

Thursday's Venuesmart stableford A and B division winners were Aaron Watts and John Oates respectively, each with 38 points, ahead of Sean Fogarty and Wilf Herweg. Pins went to Scott Mason and Zachary Esden.

Jonathon Kellaris had 22 points to win Friday's Met run by a shot from Larry Muller. Pins went to Paul Skelton and Larry Muller.

Kerr Claxton won Saturday's MBW stableford with 41 points, with his B division runner up Barry Mortimer on 34 points.

Joshua Norris had 40 points to win the A division on a count back from Scott Mason.

Tiina Randmae edged out Diane Chard on 28 points for the ladies division. Pins went to Fraser Simpson, Steve Westley, Lewis Tuck, John Clark and two to Diane Chard.

Dean Barnard had 2-under par to win Sunday's stableford with 41 points from Lewis Tuck on 37.

Diane Chard had 31 points to beat Tina Randmae by a shot in the ladies section.

Pins went to Jason Bourke, Brian Allen, Sherri Meade, Ezra Miller and two to Diane Chard.

Contributed with thanks to Proserpine Golf Pro Shop.

In other news