Thursday, August 24, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Whitsunday Christian College Welcomes Leaders

Last week, the 2023 leaders of Whitsunday Christian College’s secondary and primary schools were officially welcomed to the role.

Member for Whitsunday Amanda Camm attended the event and said she was privileged to hear from some of the inspiring young leaders.

“Congratulations to all the senior leaders of Whitsunday Christian College who I know will all

‘Excel with Truth and Grace’ this year,” she said.

“Thank you to college Captain Lauchlan Whincop for his inspiring address - it was a privilege to speak to you all about living your values daily.”

Whitsunday Christian College Principal said she was very proud of all her students.

“I look forward to seeing our elected student leaders make a difference in the life of the College for 2023, raising student voice and leading in character and servanthood,” she said.

“Example is leadership.”

This Year’s Leaders


• Lachlan Whincop – College Captain

• Misaki Palmer and Rowan Kangru – College Vice Captains

• Maribel Gudes and Andrew Fallon-Johnston – Secondary Lions House Captains

• Zoe Shepherd-Smith and Paige Whincop – Secondary Eagles House Captains


• Tyson Fenning and Pollyanna Bartlett – Primary School Captains

• Nelson Malady and Maddison Singlewood – Primary Vice Captains

• Kaia Kelly and Noah Porter - Primary Lions House Captains

• Indie-Rose Martin and Taylor Fairhall - Primary Eagles House Captains

Student Representative Council

Chace Walton

Liam Keyte

Brooklyn Forbes

Ryan Clark

Jens Fairhall

Sophie Purdon

Alexandra Kangru

Lachlan Riley

Charlotte Adams

Maddy Krieger

Whitsunday Christian College Secondary Leaders

Whitsunday Christian College Primary Leaders. Photos supplied

In other news