Thursday, August 24, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Club Report

A total of 68 players teed up for the Annual Anzac Day Stableford, Jim Cochrane and Jon Miller teamed up to be winners on the day. Matt Camm and Patrick Camm claimed 2nd place.

John Grosskreutz and Allen Roberts teamed up on Thursday to win the 4BBB Stableford with 42 points, followed by Brent Daniels and Jesse Street on 40 points, Gary Scotford and Steve Mitchell were in 3rd place with 39 points.

NTP winners: Adam Maggs, Fraser Simpson, Michael Cragg x 2.

Pauline Redpath took home the MBW voucher on Saturday, with 34 points, followed by Tiina Randmae and Heather Luvis on 30 points. Tiina and Di Chard were the NTP winners.

Kelvin Stephens won the Men’s MBW Division 1 Stableford on 39 points, followed by John Clark on 38 points, Patrick Conen took out 1st place in Division 2 with 38 points followed by Ray Johannesen on 36 points. Mata Brown was in 3rd place overall with 34 points.

NTP winners: Yoko Fitton, Larry Muller, Darren Draper, Matthew Faust.

The Sunday Ladies Competition was won by the ever consistent Tiina Randmae on 36 points, followed by Elise Hodgson on 32 and Penny Wardroper on 28 points. Jason Bourke was just ahead of Scott Vlismas on 39 and 36 respectively, and Mark McDougal was in 3rd position with 33 points.

NTP winners: Don Cameron and Pauline Redpath.

84 players were out and about on the course for the May Day 2 Ball Ambrose, the mixed division was won by Trish McNeill and Noelene Spurway on 63.75nett, followed by Renae Maxwell and Jason Bourke on 65.75.

Ryan Wilkes and Jon Miller were too good for the men’s field, coming in with 63 nett. They were closely followed by Larry Muller and Jackson Gray on 63.25 nett.

NTP winners: Trish McNeill, Jordie de Marmiel, John Bissell, Nick Shepherd, Brett Bauer

Contributed with thanks to the Pro Shop Team.

In other news