Thursday, August 24, 2023


Mackay and Whitsunday Life

Proserpine Golf Report

Highlight of the week was the hole in one by Trevor Nosworthy on Hole 2. Great way to start the round!

Jan Shuwalow beat all players on Tuesday with 39 points, Elspeth Scotford was runner-up and also secured the NTP.

Karl Kirkwood won the Men's competition with 38 pts, ahead of Col Hounsell.

NTP winners: Paul Gray, Peter Krause, and Barry Mortimer.

Elspeth continued her good form on Wednesday to take out the Airllywood Stableford ahead of Ann Gardel and Jan Shuwalow.

NTP's went to Rehab Hull and Ann Gardel.

The Thursday Division 1 winner was Ash Morley-Hart on 37 pts, ahead of Brian Allen also on 37 and Jon Miller on 36pts in 3rd place.

Joe Taylor topped the podium in Division 2 with 37 pts, also a countback with Ben Doer in 2nd place.

David Telford claimed 3rd place with 35pts.

NTP winners: Trevor Nosworthy (hole in one) Jon Miller, Yoko Fitton, and Fraser Simpson.

Jack Pirlo edged out Karlene Lloyd on a countback to win the Friday Met Run, and David Lloyd was the only NTP winner.

After the Club's AGM players headed out for the Saturday Stableford, Paula McQuat leading the ladies in with 38 pts, followed by Penny Wardroper on 35, and Nicole Cooper claiming 3rd place.

Dean Barnard was the winner of the men's competition with 39pts, on a countback from Adam Hagy and John Bissell in 3rd place with 37 pts.

NTP winners: Dean Barnard, Trish McNeill x 2, Brad Vloedmans, Mel Patullo and Mandy Patterson.

Don Cameron played well on Sunday to win the men's competition with 39 pts, with Terry Kimpton securing 2nd place on 35 pts. Robyn Whitham won the ladies with a scorching 40 pts, and Elise Hodgson was in 2nd place with 36 pts.

NTP winners: Nathan Holohan, Chris Bartlett, Scott Vlismas, Ben Raymant, Pauline Redpath and Diane Chard.

Contributed with thanks to the Proserpine Pro Shop Team.

In other news